The Bleepography is Join The Future’s series on key, celebrated and little-known Bleep & Bass releases, plus tracks that in some way played a part in the evolution of the sound. Launched by Join The Future author Matt Anniss during the worldwide COVID-19 lockdown in the spring of 2020, each daily article focuses on a different track, EP or album, offering a mix of analysis, music criticism, context, trivia and, in some cases, quotes from the artists who made the music.

The first 12 entries all relate to tracks featured on our compilation on Cease & Desist, Join The Future: UK Bleep & Bass 1988-91. Click on any of the links below to be taken to that specific Bleepography entry.

01: Unique 3 & The Mad Musician – Only The Beginning
02: Demonik – Labyrinthe
03: Original Clique – Come To Papa
04: Nexus 21 – Self-Hypnosis
05: Cyclone – A Place Called Bliss
06: 100 Hz – Low Frequency Overload
07: Cabaret Voltaire – Easy Life
08: Alfanso – Dub Feels Nice
09:Ital Rockers – Dreams
10. Man Machine – Animal [Primordial Jungle Mix by DJ Martin & DJ Homes]
11. Nightmares On Wax – 21st Kong
12. Tuff Little Unit – Join The Future
13. DMS – Brand New World
14. Krush – Jack’s Back
15. Infamix – Hypnotic FX
16. Unique 3 – The Theme
17. Oribital – Omen
18. Forgemasters – Track With No Name
19. LFO – LFO

We enjoy hearing from readers. If you have any additional information regarding the stories behind the tracks featured, the impact they made, or how they’ve touched you over the years, why not email us?